Users cannot delete their account via their My Account page. If you have a user who wants their account deleted, please contact the Lede team to have their account removed.
Deleting a user via Stripe, SendGrid, or Beehiiv will not remove the user from the Lede CDP. Contact Lede before deleting users from those platforms to ensure that data remains properly synced.
Please keep in mind that if the user was previously a paying subscriber, information related to their payments and transactions will not be deleted.